Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
35 Support Staff uOttawa

Special Assembly Notice

SPECIAL MEETING of PSUO-SSUO, April 10 2013, 5:00 PM

 Update on the Collective Agreement Negotiations

All PSUO-SSUO members are called to a Special meeting (per Bylaw 1 of our constitution) on Wednesday, April 10th 2013 at 5:00pm in room 203 of Montpetit Hall in order that we may update you on negotiations of our collective agreement. You must present your OSSTF/FEESO membership card/Edvantage card (or your University employee card) in order to attend the meeting. 

As per the letter of agreement signed in June 2012 between the Employer and our bargaining unit PSUO-SSUO, the details related to the status and developments during negotiations cannot be disclosed unilaterally by public declaration to the media or to our members. However, we can confidentially share information during an in camera meeting with our members who imparted to the Negotiating Team a mandate to protect their interests. We are therefore inviting you to attend this meeting to inform you and give your support to the Negotiating Team.

As indicated in our December bulletin, following a request by the Executive Committee and the Bargaining Committee, we have been taken into Provincial Responsibility for Negotiations by OSSTF/FEESO. This is an OSSTF/FEESO internal measure that allows our Bargaining Unit to access additional resources within the union during the bargaining phase. To see and understand the process of negotiating the renewal of a Collective Agreement as per the Ontario Labour Relations Act, please refer to this document on our web site.

A light supper will be served. In order that we may order the proper quantity of food, please confirm your attendance no later than Friday April 5th, at info@psuo-ssuo.ca . Please advise us of any dietary restrictions and special accommodations (sign language, wheelchair, visual assistance, etc.) you may require.
We thank you for your patience and hope to see you there.


The members of the PSUO-SSUO Negotiating Team,

Richard Hogan, President

André Filion, Chief Negotiator

Jonathan Degan, Second vice-president

Pierre Lessard, Financial Aid and Awards Service

Annabelle Mineault, Faculty of Social Sciences

Harvey Bischof, Vice-President, OSSTF/FEESO

Marc Robillard, Executive Assistant, OSSTF/FEESO


Related Attachments