Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
35 Support Staff uOttawa

About Us

Personnel de soutien Université d'Ottawa - Support Staff University of Ottawa (PSUO-SSUO) is the certified Bargaining Unit for administrative and support staff at the Unversity of Ottawa.  Click here to read more about our unionization history.

Our Unit is a member of OSSTF-FEESO, a 60,000 member Union representing education workers across Ontario.

Currently, OSSTF-FEESO District 35 has Bargaining Units at 5 Ontario universities:  Algoma University, Brock University, University of Guelph, University of Ottawa and Wilfrid Laurier University.  You can visit the District 35 web site here.

OSSTF-FEESO was founded in 1919, and represents public high school teachers, occasional teachers, educational assistants, continuing education teachers and instructors, psychologists, secretaries, speech-language pathologists, social workers, plant support personnel, attendance counsellors and many other educational workers.

A complete list of all Bargaining Units belonging to OSSTF/FEESO.

In particular : District 25 Ottawa-Carleton et District 33, District de l'Est

As of July 2014, PSUO-SSUO is a member of the Ottawa & District Labour Council 

Contact Information


Tel:: 613-233-3376